Women Who Reign: Beckah Sheeler

Reinvented Magazine
4 min readJan 3, 2017

“The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out. The brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. Because the brick walls are there to stop the people who don’t want it badly enough. They’re there to stop the other people.” ― Randy Pausch, The Last Lecture
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I own “Snap Web Development,” a small web and mobile application development agency. I graduated with a degree in software engineering in 2016. I also love helping women, girls, and underrepresented groups get involved with STEM.

Fun fact about me: Sometimes I like sewing and I was a HUGE band geek in high school. I play the baritone and alto sax and did jazz band, regular band, and marching band.

Favorite website / app:
I love going on Dribbble to see what kind of ridiculously, phenomenal graphic designers exist. Being primarily a backend developer, I am always trying to improve my UI/UX skills and some of the work there is phenomenal.

--

--