Women Who Reign: Carolyn Beranek

Reinvented Magazine
3 min readNov 14, 2016

“The most effective way to do it, is to do it.” — Amelia Earhart
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
My name is Carolyn and I am 20 years old, majoring in computer science (along with minors in business and peace & justice) at Villanova University (Go Cats!!). I’m super involved on campus and love to spend my (small amount of) free time catching up on news, getting involved with things I care about (I’ve actually been fairly involved with the current presidential election), cooking, baking, and watching Netflix (currently The Office is my show of choice)! My go-to fun fact is that sharks are my favorite animal!

What # would define your life journey?
#AlwaysBusy

Favorite website / app:
I’m a really big fan of Snapchat because it’s a quick way to get a glimpse into peoples’ lives.

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
She’s not a real person, but Leslie Knope from Parks and Rec is super inspirational to me. Her passion for the work that she does and the time she spends making sure everything is perfect are…

--

--